Board of Trustees

The board of trustees consists of the grand knight and three members elected by the council. Trustees supervise all financial business of the council. They serve as auditors for the semiannual audits and oversee the work of the financial secretary and treasurer. The grand knight is the chairman of the board. It is suggested that the board of trustees and the deputy grand knight serve on the council’s retention committee.

Trustees are elected for terms of three years, two years and one year. At each regular election, the position of each trustee will be voted upon, and the current three and two year trustees move on to become two and one year trustees, respectively.